Walk Events

Get Together, Get Moving, Get Active... As One!

Looking for a little motivational help with your workouts? These  events and activities can help you go those extra miles and learn how to be best advocates of your overall Health. Get together with a group of like-minded individuals, your teammates, friends, and family members and get walking!

Don't worry about your current fitness level: Our activities and walks are open to all ability levels. So what are you waiting for? Invite your teammates, family and friends!

All in to Win

Participate in a Walk Event and earn ONE entry for each event.

2019 Walk Events

Date Event Time 
Tuesday, April 9 Walk With Your Leaders
New Hanover Regional Medical Center – Physician Group
Cape Fear Heart Associates
Check-In Begins at 5:00 p.m.
Walk Starts at 5:30 p.m.
Register Here
Tuesday, April 16 Walk With Your Leaders
Atrium Health Lincoln
Patio Area
Check-In Begins at 4:30 p.m.
Walk Starts at 5:00 p.m.
Register Here
Thursday, April 25 Walk With Your Leaders
Atrium Health Union
Women & Children's Center
Check-In Begins at 5:00 p.m.
Walk Starts at 5:30 p.m.
Register Here
Saturday, April 27 Fitness in the Park
Hornet's Nest Park
Patio Area near Pond
6301 Beatties Ford Rd |Charlotte, NC 28216
Check In Begins at 8:00 a.m.
Event Begins at 8:30 a.m.
Register Here
Wednesday, May 1
Walk With Your Leaders
CHS Northeast
Employee Entrance

Check-In Begins at 4:30 p.m.
Walk Starts at 5:00 p.m.
Register Here

Thursday, May 2 Walk With Your Leaders
CMC-Mercy
Front of Hospital
Check-In Begins at 4:30 p.m.
Walk Starts at 5:00 p.m.
Register Here
Thursday, May 9 Walk With Your Leaders
CHS Stanly
Front Lawn
Check-In Begins at 5:00 p.m.
Walk Starts at 5:30 p.m.
Register Here
Thursday, May 16 Walk With Your Leaders
Behavioral Health – Charlotte
Front of Hospital
Check-In Begins at 5:00 p.m.
Walk Starts at 5:30 p.m.
Register Here
Thursday, September 12 Walk With Your Leaders
CHS Anson
Location TBD
5:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 14 Fitness in the Park
Location TBD
8:30 a.m.
Thursday, September 26 Walk With Your Leaders
Atrium Health Cleveland
Uptown Shelby
5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 1 Walk With Your Leaders
Carolinas Medical Center
Greenway, Parking Lot B
5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 15 Get Fit With Your Leaders
Corporate Operations
Airport Center, Building H Parking Lot
5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 30 Walk With Your Leaders
CHS NorthEast Employee Entrance
5:00 p.m. 

 

Event Waiver and Consent

Atrium Health teammates: The Waiver and Consent Form must be completed before participating in Intramurals or Special One-Day Events

Non-Atrium Health teammates: The Printable Waiver and Consent Form must be completed and emailed or bring the completed form with you the first day of the event